沙溪戏台会馆 - 沙溪, 云南, 671302, China
Home

戏台会馆

客房

活动

了解沙溪

沙溪餐饮

国际学校

观音送子

工作

图片库

"奇迹宝宝" 和沙溪慈阴庵

第二章:汉娜

Natalie的离去让Chris和Nam伤心欲绝,不久之后,他们尝试再生一个宝宝。在2010年,他们尝试自然受孕,但都失败了。随后他们尝试了两次人工受孕,但同样没能成功。2011年时,Nam已经45岁了,医生认为她只有5%的几率受孕。尽管他们在泰国生活的很幸福,但他们两个还是决定把握最后的机会,生一个小孩。

  • IMG_7251 (Large)

Chris和Nam在医生的指导下尝试了多个能够帮助生育的项目,但都没能成功。2011年3月下旬,他们在一位旅行作家朋友的推荐下来到沙溪,发现了被老梨树环绕着的,破败的慈荫庵。他们进入这座被遗弃的建筑一探究竟,Nam是一名佛教徒,在她走进大殿的一刻,立刻认出了神坛上供奉的是送子观音。于是她向观音祈祷,希望能再得到一个孩子。

  • Chris

一个月之后,回到泰国的Nam怀孕了。他们很快发现这是一个女婴,正像Nam向送子观音祈祷的那样。他们认为,这个女婴是观音菩萨对他们第一个女儿Natalie的回报。

  • IMG_20110213_184531
  • 2012-01-02 13.39.58

经过九个月的孕育后,医生建议进行剖腹产。选定的日期为2012年1月14日。Chris的生日是12月14日,Nam则是2月14日。

  • L1020438 (Large)

Hannah Alisala Barclay,8.25磅,出生于2012年1月14日,泰国-清迈。

  • L1020447 (Large)
  • Hannah 2 weeks

点击图片方向箭头查看更多Hannah的相片

  • 2012-11-05 14.41.14
沙溪戏台会馆
四联村段家登
沙溪, 云南, 671302, China
电话: +86 872 4722 296

关于

欢迎来到茶叶之乡中国云南沙溪

沙溪位于丽江和大理中间,沙溪传统美丽的生活就像过去的时代。由于沙溪离云南受欢迎的地方有相对的距离,所以被保护下来。2014年新的高速公路将会开通,从丽江和大理开车只需90分钟就可以到达沙溪。当地政府热衷保护沙溪独特的文化遗产,沙溪和一个美国保护队正在创建一个可持续的旅游村庄,鼓励当地的人提供旅游活动。

Shaxi Old Theatre Inn - Jianchuan County, Dali, Yunnan, 671302, China
Home

Stay

Rooms

Explore

Shaxi Yunnan

Dine

Learn

Pray

Work

Gallery

"Miracle Baby" and the Shaxi Temple

Chapter 2: Hannah

The couple was devestated by their loss but wanted to try and have another baby soon. In all of 2010 they tried naturally but failed. They then tried IVF twice and those failed. By 2011, Nam was already 45 years old and according to the fertility doctors, had less than a 5% chance to become pregnant. Despite their happy life in Thailand, they both wanted a last chance to have a child together.

  • IMG_7251 (Large)

Chris and Nam consulted doctors, attempted several fertility procedures but all had failed. In late March of 2011, they came to Shaxi at the recommendation of a travel writer friend and discovered the nunnery, broken down and surrounded by old growth pear trees. They explored the derelict buildings and Nam entered the main hall. Being a devout Buddhist, she immediately recognized the Songzi Guan Yin, (Goddess of Fertility) and prayed to her for another Child.

  • Chris

A month later, back in Thailand, against all odds, Nam was pregnant. They soon found out it was a baby girl and as Nam had asked Guan Yin, she believed that this baby was the return of their first daughter Natalie.

  • IMG_20110213_184531
  • 2012-01-02 13.39.58

The pregnancy went perfectly into the end of nine months, when doctors recommended they proceed with a c-section birth. The date chosen was January 14, 2012, as Chris's birthday is Dec. 14 and Nam's is Feb. 14.

  • L1020438 (Large)

Hannah Alisala Barclay, 8.25 lbs., born Jan. 14, Chiang Mai Thailand.

  • L1020447 (Large)
  • Hannah 2 weeks

Cllick to enlarge the slideshow pictures of Hannah below.

  • 2012-11-05 14.41.14
Shaxi Old Theatre Inn
Duan Jia Deng Village, Shaxi Town
Jianchuan County, Dali, Yunnan, 671302, China
Call: +86 872 4722 296

Info

Welcome to Shaxi Yunnan China - a cultural treasure of the ancient Tea Horse Road

Located halfway from Lijiang to Dali, Shaxi Yunnan is home to a beautifully preserved traditional way of life that offers a glimpse into a forgotten era. Shaxi has been protected from mass tourism due to its relative distance from popular destinations in Yunnan. But a new highway has made the driving distance from Dali to Shaxi or Lijiang just 90 minutes. The local government, keen to protect Shaxi's unique cultural heritage, is working with a conservation team that aims to create a sustainable travel strategy for the valley, encouraging activities that provide ownership opportunities for local families. Go now!